Boston Hypnosis Client Reviews

Pre-2009 Google Reviews

If you want to read my current Google reviews, you can read them here.
At some point a few years ago, Google deleted all my oldest reviews. These are the ones I saved.

5 Google stars     Very Effective‎ - S‎ - Apr 21, 2008    Brian helped me overcome a serious problem with obsessive thoughts. I turned to Brian after other therapies had failed to help. I was initially skeptical about hypnosis. However, during our first phone call, Brian talked with me at great length about my problem and hypnosis in general and convinced me to give it a try. He helped indentify and resolve the underlying issues that caused my obsessive thoughts in just a handful of sessions. his commitment to help me “fix the problem” was most impressive.

5 Google stars     Honest / Great Results‎ - K‎ - Feb 3, 2008    Brian belongs to the small group of professionals, who take your problems in a serious thought and try to help you in any possible way. From the first session, I knew that he can really help me, that I'm not wasting my money and time, and that he is a very honest, professional individual. I was very skeptical in the beginning to go to a hypnosis session, because most of the time, the stories I've heard were just ridiculous. There's no doubt in my mind that Brian is a great example of how well this can work. His honesty also, is an example of how professionals should be, especially in that field. Do not hesitate to go and see him. He is very, very good.

5 Google stars     Gym Fears‎ - UC‎ - Jan 17, 2008    Brian is the best. He helped me overcome my fear of going back to the gym. I met with Brian 8 months ago. Since working with him, I have been working out at the gym 5 days a week. I've lost over 25 pounds and I'm in the best shape of my life. Brian helped me conquer my fear. I can't thank him enough. He helped me and he can help you too!

5 Google stars     More at Peace‎ - colls‎ - Dec 5, 2007    Brian helped me overcome the annoying habit of letting certain noises bother me such as loud gum chewing, typing and ticking clocks. He was patient and determined to kick this old habit goodbye in which he did. I never knew that the underlying cause was because I was angry with my mother, who used to chew her gum loudly. To this day I feel freer and because these habits are no longer there I feel happier and more at peace. I think about it all the time how other people might be holding onto anger from their past and don't even know it. I know that a lot of them won't be as lucky as I have been to have a good coach like Brian that can use his expertise and hypnosis to find the true source of the problem and forgive/forget. I highly recommend him.

5 Google stars     If you really want results...‎ - beagle_star‎ - Nov 15, 2007    I came to Boston Hypnosis because I was experiencing a great deal of sadness even though I was fully medicated on anti-depressants and had been for 6 years. I tried several different therapists and found the experience to be unhelpful not to mention annoying. I was lucky that my first experience with hypnosis was with Brian ? he is extremely professional always and very respectful of my thoughts and feelings. I also found him to be highly competent and genuinely interested in helping his clients. After taking anti-depressants for 6 years, I've now been off them for 1.5 years. I've also been able to make some major positive changes in my life. I've found the hypnosis work I've done with Brian to be far superior therapeutically to traditional therapy. I highly recommend Boston Hypnosis!

5 Google stars     Great and succesful‎ - Nov 14, 2007    Brian is one of the most talented, understanding and respectful individual i know. Went to him asking help for my eating habits, but soon he helped me understand that the actual... [missing]

5 Google stars     A New Career‎ - Donna‎ - Nov 7, 2007    You will not be disappointed if you choose Boston Hypnosis and Brian Mahoney. He is excellent at what he does. When we began our work together, I was stuck in my career and feeling insecure. His hypnosis and coaching strategies helped me chart a new course in my life. After an unbearable period of unemployment, I am now enrolled in a doctoral program and pursuing an inspiring career. This life transition required me to face many fears, and Brian’s unrelenting commitment to get to the root of each fear was integral to my success. Brian’s drive for results inspired and motivated me. He is an excellent hypnotist-in each session I felt in awe of the process and the many groundbreaking discoveries I made about myself. I recommend him with out one iota of reservation.

5 Google stars     An Excellent Experience‎ - Jenn‎ - Oct 27, 2007    This was my first experience with hypnosis. I started seeing Brian to kick start weightloss. I have a life-long history of overeating and even having lost weight in the past, this time I felt that I needed more help. Brian was very easy to talk to, even when we had our first conversation on the phone. He is very goal oriented and wants to help you solve a problem for good, not just a short term fix. He was very considerate of my feelings and never asked me to reveal anything personal during hypnosis. The most important thing I realized during our sessions are the triggers that encourage me to eat. Within a few sessions I noticed a change in my eating habits. I no longer feel like I have to use will power to avoid overeating or eating junk food. I am simply not interested in eating to capacity or junk food. Brian also encouraged me to get a personal trainer, which you'd like to think that I could have thought of on my own, but apparently not! Overall it was a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again.

5 Google stars     Amazing professional!!!‎ - mkunifas‎ - Oct 24, 2007   Amazing professional!!! – I came to Brian to solve some food issues I had. His work was so good that not only that was solved, but I became 1000 times more confidence, my self-esteem skied rocked and I am a much more content person now-a-days. Besides being a very competent professional, he is also very honest and trustworthy. He thrives on his clients? success and won?t finish a session until what?s bothering you goes away.

I found him through the internet and had a good feeling about him after our first phone conversation. I feel blessed for thrusting my instincts and going to see him.

I highly recommend his services to absolutey anyone!

Citysearch Reviews

These reviews were posted roughly 2006-12 on Citysearch which was kind of Microsoft's version of Yelp.

5 Google stars     Simon S.    Brian does fantastic work. My issue has been a source of consternation for years, and I can't believe how much better my life has become after working with him. I absolutely credit him with permanently solving my long-standing problem.

Even after my sessions were over and I considered the problem solved, my life continued to improve. I find it hard to remember how serious my issue ever was. Plus, other things in my life started to resolve themselves without my conscious effort. Chores magically got accomplished faster and with less mental effort; communication got easier with everyone, strangers and family alike. I never considered that such minor issues might have been rooted in some of the same experiences.

He takes a caring, personalized approach and was extremely thorough. At the same time, he knew when a tactic wasn't getting results and was extremely willing to try a new one to really solve the problem. Brian can absolutely get the job done.

1 Google star     youzerneighme   Lost time and money – I went to Brian because of difficult issues that I've had my whole life. He tried various things and gave me exercises to do out of the office. I did it all, but nothing worked and there was no progress. After 8 or 9 sessions he decided he was no longer going to see me because of the lack of progress. He refunded half the fee. This was a big waste of my time, provided no positive change, and even with the refund still cost me over a thousand dollars.

5 Google stars     suefromacton   Life-changing experience – I enlisted Brian's help for several sessions last summer to get some late-night binge eating under control. He led me through a series of sessions that took me back to my childhood and the root of my issues, triggering resolution of not only that problem, but several others. The between sessions work was difficult - I wanted to ignore the problem and let it resolve itself - so you have to be willing (and have the capacity) to do the work both in and out of session time. I couldn't recommend Brian more highly - his dedication and perseverance changed my life. Best of luck to you all!

5 Google stars     texasradio   Measureable results fast!!! – After five or six sessions with Brian over the course of several weeks, I was able to totally overcome my issue. I did get results within the first week, and noticed a measurable improvement with each session. Brian helped me get to the root of the issue, and COMPLETELY overcome my problems! I was very skeptical of hypnosis in the beginning, but I was very impressed with the results. Brian is trustworthy, and totally committed to helping - he will do what it takes with you to help you solve your problem. Thank you, Brian!!